9-11 Die offizielle Playlist zur Olympiade London

Nun würde ich gerne wissen, welche passenden Lieder die Veranstalter zur XXX Zion Olympiade in der City of London spielen werden.

Man sollte bei diesem Brot+Spiele Event doch leichte Kost erwarten, Lieder, die einen in eine gute Laune stimmen sollten. Gerade England majorisiert doch die leichte Unterhaltungsmusik-Industrie.

Hier geht es zur ganzen Artikel-Serie bitte hier klicken

Nun, hier können wir lesen, was die Veranstalter zur Olympiade so als passend erachtet haben, denn The Telegraph hat die offizielle „playlist“ veröffentlicht und ich jetzt Auszüge aus den Songtexten:

My London – London Bridge want to go down
Like London London wanna go down
Like London London London be going down
Like London Bridge falling down down

God save the Queen
The fascist regime
They made you a moron (=Schwachkopf)
Potential H-bomb

God save the Queen
She ain’t no human being
There is no future
In England’s future

Don’t be told what you want
Don’t be told what you need
There is no future, no future
no future for you

you want more money
of course I don’t mind to buy nuclear textbooks
for atomic crimes
and the public gets what the public wants
but I want nothing
this the societies got
I am going underground
going underground

London Bridge is falling down, falling down
And if it don’t stop falling
then all of us will drown
then we’ll crash, crash, right down again
oh we’ll crash, crash, right down again.

Life is a race
And I’m gonna win
Yes, I’m gonna win
And I’ll light the fuse
And I choose to survive
Whatever it takes
And I’ll reveal my strength
To the whole human race
Yes, I am prepared
To stay alive
And I won’t forgive
The vengeance (Rache) is mine

The cycle repeated
As explosions broke in the sky
All that I needed
Was the one thing I couldn’t find
And you were there at the turn
Waiting to let me know
We’re building it up
(im Music-Clip erscheint eine Atombombenexplosion)
To break it down
We’re building it up
To burn it down
We can’t wait
To burn it to the ground

You choose your leaders
and place your trust
as their lies put you down
and their promises rust
you’ll see kidney machines
replaced by rockets and guns
and the public gets
what the public wants

And was Jerusalem builded here
among those dark satanic mills
bring me my chariot of fire
I will not cease from mental fight
nor shall my sword sleep in my hand
till we have built Jerusalem
in Englands green and pleasant land

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
the Roman cavalry choirs are singing
be my mirror, my sword and shield
my missionaries in a foreign field
for some reason I can’t explain
once you go
there was never, never a honest word
that was, when I ruled the world

London is calling to the far away towns
now war is declared and battle comes down

Interchangning Mind Control
Come, let the revolution take it’s toll
If you could flick a switch
And open your third eye
You’d see that we should never be afraid to die
So come on
Rise up and take the power back
It’s time the fat cats had a heart attack
You know that their time is coming to an end
We have to unify and watch our flag ascend

The time has come to push the buttom
World !
The time has come to push the buttom
World !
The time has come to push the buttom
World !
My finger is on the buttom
Push the buttom
Galvanize!

I predict a riot
I predict a riot
I predict a riot

Das sind also die Musik-Texte, die die Veranstalter für diese Olympiade für passend erachteten.

Hier die Music-Clips zu den Texten:

Hier geht es zur ganzen Artikel-Serie bitte hier klicken

 

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter 9-11 Die offizielle Playlist zur Olympiade London veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

